Addendum to Required Viewing

I have been correctly informed that I forgot two vital movies for understanding a Freymiller:

Babe (1995)

Pigs have never looked better. Cats have never been more terrifying. Dogs are slow to trust but quick to love. Mice are the natural Greek chorus.

If I had words to make a day for you! I’d give you a morning golden and true!

Monty Python and the Holy Grail (1975)

I think this was one of the first “grown-up” movies I was allowed to watch. Sort of. It’s not a grown-up movie but it felt like it at the time.

Again this explains so much about our sense of humor. And again we’re just really big nerds.

So there’s that. I’m sure there are more, but that’s something to start with anyway!

Leave a Reply

